The Post Wedding Movie Date

Felt bad that I spoiled the surprise Ani kept for me on the very next day of our wedding! Stumbled upon the Book My Show sms on the mobile phone and asked him if he booked any tickets. Poker faced , he said no….it was only then when I realised that it was supposed to be a surprise! I quietly came out of the room, with a grin on my face.  My sweet hubby….:-)

Mary Kom , was a movie I was waiting for since many months since we both are very particular about watching which movies to go for. Ani never showed , he too waited for the movie or he may have just got the tickets coz I wanted to see it. Being the hard core feminist that Im , Ani knew I would love the movie.

Finished a quick supper and we zoomed past on Mumbai- Hyderabad highway on our Honda car to the destination. Reached just on time and settled ourselves with eats and treats for next 2 and half hours.

Amazing opening scene with Priyanka Chopra in her elements and the perfect picturesque Manipur in the background, we just loved the movie till the last shot. I had tears rolling down every now and then, nonetheless it was worth it and after a long time we were totally satisfied and happy watching  this good movie.

It was one of the best days of my life, my hubby treating me with a movie about a woman protagonist and that  it was surprise from him…..! Falling in love with my guy all over again….

A must watch- Mary Kom

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Exoticrinku

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,504 hits
