Color Me Red

Red for love

Color of love

Red is the color of blood and it is also associated with passion, anger , love and joy. The word is derived from old English word- read.On my guy’s birthday , I love to give him a bouquet of atleast 50 red roses along with a huge chocolate cake, his dimpled smile makes my day !

Indeed its my favorite color. The earliest memories of red is a frilly dress that Mom got for me when I was may be 3 or 4 years old. The memory of wearing that frock remained so vivid in my mind that I got one made on my 16th birthday! The color of a dress, bangles, a Saree, a pair of bellies, a scarf, a woolen cap, a hat, a cardinal, vermilion, the current nail polish that I’m wearing, color of a magnificent sunset…..there are countless reds which fascinate me every single day.

A red dress

A red baby dress

There are than a dozen shades of the color.Blood red, blush, brick, burgundy, carmine, China red (like vermilion), cinnabar (like vermilion), Crimson, fire engine red, flame, Indian red, madder, maroon, rose, rouge, ruby, russet (a reddish brown), rust (a reddish brown), Scarlet, tomato, Venetian red, Vermilion etc.

Mmm sweet red cherries!

Mmm sweet red cherries!

Red is hot. Red is warm,Red is sexy, Red is passion and love. It’s a strong color that conjures up a range of seemingly conflicting emotions from passionate love to violence and warfare. Red is Cupid and  also the Devil. Red is the color of curries in the state of Maharashtra (particularly in Kolhapur region) in India. Red is also the color of apples, strawberries and Chillis which are amazing source of vitamins.

hillies

Red hot Chilli Repper!

Red is the most frequent color that I have in my wardrobe.Loads of dresses, Sarees, shirts, tops, skirts , scarfs, caps and even a blazer…you name it and I have it!. Particularly fond of red shoes, I have atleast 2 pairs of them at any given time!

Red Stilettos

Red Stilettos

Its amazing to see the spread of red color on a setting sky. The sun starts from being orange to pink and peach and red. The best view is by sea side which I enjoy during our annual vacation to Goa, a western beach country side in India. I feel amazed for those 7 minutes when I watch the colorful red sky from my balcony every evening. It is an irreplaceable experience to be with these bursts of colors of the setting sun .

Sunset

Sunset Red

Color me Red…..Anytime!

Red is the color!

Red is the color!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Exoticrinku

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,504 hits
