Family- Week 3

Love Forever

Love Forever

When we say family…the first thing which comes to my mind is Ma and Papa. The people who gave me the gift of life , brought me up, made me good enough to be independent,self reliant and dignified. We do not appreciate our parents until we leave our nests. A few years in college hostel or another city for your first job make you realize their importance. You start coming back to them, along with maintaining your study or job hours. Then you get married  and the parents take a back seat in your life , again. It almost a decade before you get out of your husband/wife/kids/career (read – a vicious cycle) mess that you are a bit relaxed to pay attention to your parents- your first family !

Ma and Papa are the epitome of love ,discipline and integrity. In the best years of my life that I have spent with them, they have molded, guided and loved me to become who I have eventually become as a human being. They, my family has played the most important part in my growing years. The fact that I’m able to live this beautiful life as I should, is because of them. Parents are and should be an integral part of our family.

Parents role do not end once we grow up and get married and start our own families. They remain in our lives as grandparents to our kids. They help them grow with their intense love and care. This time , may be they are a bit relaxed about disciplining them! But that’s okay, that bit is left for us to do.

I cannot imagine my life without my parents.They are and would remain my first family because I know even at this stage of my life, every heartbreak leads me to them and they do everything to get me out of it. Always giving and never asking for anything in return….isn’t it what a Family actually should mean?

Given the fact that there are no schools to learn parenting, I guess all the parents do an excellent job by making their family happy and by providing for each one of its members. Raising a good family is not an easy task however it remains the only way to know what our family has done for us and to carry on the tradition forward.

Family

Family

***I start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by Bikram.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Exoticrinku

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,344 hits
