My Favorite Personality Trait

Being Humble

Being humble and kind is the  topmost quality I look in a person. The rare combination of being brilliant professionally and personally is hard to achieve. It is almost certain that with brilliance and success comes eccentricity and snobbish attitude. Almost all the people who are successful are rather harsh in their behavior and not so kind while treating others. That’s a baggage which comes along with success, I guess.

But today I want to talk about kindness. have you ever met someone who is super successful and yet super cool in his attitude? Kind and nice , all the more than others? I have!!

This person had been my General Manager at the corporate I worked for 7 long years. A fauji-kid, a bong , a dapper in looks, brilliant and a wonderful human being. It was such an awesome time to have worked with him. In the times that we are living, its rare to find such wonderful attibutes in the same person.

People say that you got to be strict and mindful in order to get the job done from your team. I struggled hard to follow it. Years later I knew, I need not be.

Cheers to the kind and humble people who make this world worth living!

humble-pie-chart

 

***I start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by Bikram.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Exoticrinku

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,504 hits
