Free to be Me

Free as a bird Shot by – Me (Big Sur CA)

Independent, fiery, ambitious, conservative, determined, practical and faithful. That’s what I’m. A  fervent mix of funky and conservative. Just the rightfully delight-able Margarita on the Rocks !!

So what is the quality that I admire most in myself? Undoubtedly, being determined wins the crown. When I decide on something, I move ahead and do it. Whatever it is, whoever it is and wherever it is.

Generally it takes your entire childhood to know who you are. When you step onto your adulthood, the confidence is not much to exercise yourself even if you know who you are. The toll of studies, working for a career or even for that matter working for the relationships is just too high. So , it took a couple of decades for me, to be me.

For a long time, I felt like a caged bird, struggling each day to fly out. It was inspirational to see other people being able to do their own thing. At times I hated myself for not being courageous enough to break free and at other times I would just flow with the time. But at all times pledging myself to swap my wings and fly out one day…

When finally that day came, I literally took a flight out of the country….far away to the Americas…! A sabbatical of  6 months from the humdrum of so called life. And I became the original me !!

I can be fearless. I can be ambitious in all senses, determined and fiery. I can be me now. It will be unfair not to mention the motivation I got from my loved ones. Angels who kept telling me to move on and get my peace. My rocks, who stood by me during the toughest years of my life. However, if I did not fall while I hit rock bottom, it was only because of my grit and endurance.

So, here it is for all the strong souls, who have lost their way. Get up and get going. If I can do it, everyone can!!

Tuscany

Peace

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bikramjit
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 06:34:44

    All the best and go go go go…
    Lovely pic of you..

    God bless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Exoticrinku

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,344 hits
