I for Ice cream

679106

This post is for the crazy times I had while I carried my baby. While he is a toddler now, I still get those sweet-hunger-pangs every now and then. But now I cannot call them crazy!!

I remember finishing a half kilo icecream brick all by myself. I used to start my day with a gujiya or motichur laddu with tea. My poor husband would keep the refills ready lest I would have to go without sweet early in the morning and get cranky. And then during my 5th month of pregnancy , my blood test revealed I had high sugar levels. Well….that was a shocking news more so because I was prohibited from eating any kind of sweets and was put on a low-carb-high protein diet with less oil. It was a tough next 4 months thereafter but I made up after the baby was born because my blood sugar levels became perfect then.

I remember taking my husband along with the baby to icecream parlors every month. Though I got rid of pre-diabetes but I still could not indulge very often. I realised how sensitive our bodies are and how much we take it for granted. We almost abuse it until we face a health hazard!

I still eat ice creams but only once in a while and I do not forget to tell people that if you have sweet tooth, get your blood sugar done. Craving for more sugar is a sign for pre-diabetes. Stay healthy, stay fit 🙂

Orange-Ice-Cream-ice-cream-34732832-1920-1200

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nimmi
    Apr 22, 2016 @ 21:24:33

    Awesome!!! Love ice creams 😊💕

    Reply

  2. Rinks
    Apr 23, 2016 @ 01:19:49

    Thanks for passing by Nimmi 🙂

    Reply

  3. Bikramjit
    Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:57:22

    Oh no.. hmmm I defintely need it checked cause I eat a lot of sweet..

    And i love ice creams

    Reply

  4. Rinks
    May 02, 2016 @ 11:43:16

    Be a moderate sweet eater, it is of no good actually. But then once in while do indulge 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Exoticrinku

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,504 hits
